Proof that you can’t put a good book down! Let’s Talk! Promotions is pleased to announce author David B. Coe is releasing an all new author’s edit of his Crawford Award-winning debut novel, Children of Amarid, on July 15th, 2016. Children of Amarid will be followed by new edits of its sequels, The Outlanders and Eagle-Sage at the end of September and beginning of December. We’re looking for fantasy book bloggers interested in hosting one or more books in the series. Anne McCaffrey, author of the beloved Dragonriders of Pern series, called the original book ‘excellent’. This book hasn’t been available since 2005, so we’re excited to share the great news!

This tour runs August 1-September 30, with excerpts, reviews, and giveaways to share. Visit all the tour stops below and support David and the awesome bloggers!

8/3 – Word Nerds (Q&A)

8/4 – I Smell Sheep (Excerpt)

8/7 – Story Forge (Q&A)

8/10 – SFFWorld

8/12 – Pat’s Fantasy Hotlist (Guest Blogger)

8/13 – The Book Crumb Blog Trail (Review)

8/15 – Fantasy Fun Reads

8/18 – Fresh Fiction (Get to know the author)

8/23 – SFFWorld (Review)

8/31 – Faith Hunter’s Blog (Guest Post)

9/2 – Enchanted Alley (Cover and Blurb)

9/7 – Lucienne Diver’s Blog (Guest Post)

9/14 – Gail Martin’s Blog (Guest Post)

9/16 – Drey’s Library

9/20 – Slippery Words (Excerpt)

9/22 – Lillian Archer (Review)

9/30 – SFF Reviews (Fantasy Literature)



CHILDREN OF AMARID is the first volume of the LonTobyn Chronicle, David B. Coe’s Crawford Award-winning debut series. This is the Author’s Edit of the original book.

For a millenium, the Children of Amarid have served the people of Tobyn-Ser. Drawing upon the Mage-Craft, which flows from the psychic bond they forge with their avian CoA front3familiars, the Mages of the Order have fulfilled their oaths by healing the injured and ill, repelling invasions by the land’s enemies, and caring for the people in times of crisis. They are governed by laws handed down by Amarid, the first of their kind, who committed the Mage-Craft to the people’s protection. Only once in a thousand years has a mage defied those laws. Theron, a contemporary of Amarid, sought to use his powers to gain wealth and glory. For that he was punished, though not before he brought down a terrible curse on his fellow mages and all who would come after them.

Recently, dark rumors have spread across Tobyn-Ser. Children of Amarid have been seen destroying crops, vandalizing homes, massacring men, women, and children. Have the mages forsaken their oaths? Has Theron returned from beyond death to take his vengeance? Or does Tobyn-Ser face a new threat, one it is ill-prepared and ill-equipped to face?

With the land in turmoil and faith in the Mage-Craft badly shaken, it falls to Jaryd, a young mage with extraordinary potential, but little knowledge of the power he wields, to find and destroy Tobyn-Ser’s enemies before they destroy all he holds dear.


CHILDREN OF AMARID (The LonTobyn Chronicle, Book 1) | David B. Coe | Lore Seekers Press | $4.99 eBook/ $18.95 Paperback | 384 pages | June 22, 2016 | ISBN: 978-1622680498 | Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/355078.Children_of_Amarid?from_search=true

Purchase links
Barnes & Noble


ABOUT DAVID B. COECoeJacksonPubPic1000

David B. Coe, who also writes as D.B. Jackson, is the award-winning author of nineteen novels and more than a dozen short stories.

Writing under his own name (http://www.DavidBCoe.com) he has most recently completed a contemporary urban fantasy called the Case Files of Justis Fearsson, published by Baen Books. The first two books, SPELL BLIND and HIS FATHER’S EYES came out in 2015. The third volume, SHADOW’S BLADE, has recently been released.

Writing under the D.B. Jackson pen name (http://www.DBJackson-Author.com), he writes the Thieftaker Chronicles, a series set in pre-Revolutionary Boston that combines elements of urban fantasy, mystery, and historical fiction. All four books in the series, THIEFTAKER, THIEVES’ QUARRY, A PLUNDER OF SOULS, and DEAD MAN’S REACH, are available from Tor Books.

David is the author of the LonTobyn Chronicle, his debut trilogy, which received the Crawford Fantasy Award as the best work by a new author in fantasy. He has also written the critically acclaimed Winds of the Forelands quintet and Blood of the Southlands trilogy, and the novelization of director Ridley Scott’s movie, ROBIN HOOD, starring Russell Crowe. David’s books have been translated into a dozen languages.

He received his undergraduate degree from Brown University and his Master’s and Ph.D. in U.S. history from Stanford University. He co-founded and regularly contributes to the Magical Words group blog (http://magicalwords.net), a site devoted to discussions of the craft and business of writing fantasy, and is co-author of How To Write Magical Words: A Writer’s Companion.

Find David online at his website http://www.davidbcoe.com, on Twitter, on Facebook or sign up for his newsletter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway